Stamping Glitz

More Mustard Motorcycle

Posted on: August 12, 2011

I made this card a few weeks ago and every time I look at I feel inspired.  You know when you make something you really like, well this is one of mine.  I think it inspires me because one, I had never used the stamp till then and two (which is even more shocking) having been a demonstrator for over a year I had never used these colours before! I know card that sat unused is a crime.  SO after all that what colours are they I hear you say, well its More Mustard and Not Quite Navy which as of that day is my new fav colour combo!

I used one of the texture embossing folders that Sizzex make exclusively for Stampin’ Up! to use with a Big Shot to give my More Mustard card some dimension.  I then stamped the motorcycle onto Very Vanilla and added just a splash of colour.  Over this I added Stampin’ Up!’s Crystal Effects which gives the bike a gloss look like real paint (Crystal Effects is amazing!).  I added some of our new Glass Glitter under the bike as gravel (with the glass glitter I can now put glitter on a mans card without it being too girly, yippee!).  As this is an easel cards I 3d’d on the word Dad to hold the card up.

As always all the products used for this project are available from Stampin’ Up! and if you are interested in any of there you can place you order withy me anytime.

Leave a Reply

