Stamping Glitz

Crayon Resist Challenge

Posted on: August 10, 2011

My friends and I are trying to give each other a craft challenge each week and this week it was Lorraine’s turn to set it.  Her challenge was to use 3 colours of blue and either shaving foam, crayon resist or marbles.  Seen as I don’t have ant reinkers (yet) and both of the other techniques need these, I decided on crayon resist.

So here’s what I did, I used the Vintage Vogue set and stamped on Bashful Blue card with Night of Navy ink, I then applied my white crayon where I did not want my colour to change and brayered over the whole card with Marina Mist ink.  I then used Night of Navy card as a backing and mounted on a Not Quite Navy strip and then on to my Bashful Blue Card, I added a greeting, some pearls and ribbon to finish.  So here’s the finished card:-

All the products used for this card are available from Stampin’ Up!, if you are interested in these products or any others from their range, please feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

